Communique at the end of NIGTEQ Exeutive Board Meeting

The Nigeria Nigeria Teqball Federation Executive Board resolved as follows:

  1. The founding General Secretary of the Federation Mr. Ndudi Edede moved up the hierarchy as the Federation’s Vice President while Mr. Olalekan Faseesin takes over as new General Secretary.
  2. The Executive Board approved the review of the Statutes of the Federation.
  3. The Executive Board approved the facilitation of teqball tables donation from the International Federation of Teqball and its distribution to State Teqball Associations based on performance and/or usage.
  4. The Executive board approved more engagement of Teqball activities on the media especially social media to create more sport awareness that will drive the marketing of the brand, teqball.
  5. The board approved the updated contacts of the State Teqball Associations be shared and emphasized on the need for all state Associations to be active while inactive ones be replaced. The zonal representatives shall lead the sports development sensitization in their respective geopolitical zones.
  6. The Board approved a familiarisation visit to the Honourable Minister of Sports Development to be led by the Federation’s President, Engr Habu Ahmed Gumel.
  7. The Executive board approved the loaded 2024 calendar of the Federation which will no doubt speed up the development of the sports in Nigeria and Africa at large.
  8. The executive board approved the creation of nine (9) commission to be chaired by Federation Executive board members and State Association chairmen as vice and members respectively. The crested commissions include:
    Technical & Development Commission; Athletes Welfare & Transfer Commission; Finance Commission; Ethics, Disciplinary & Legal Affairs Commission; Marketing & Sponsorship Commission; Competition & Security Commission; Medical & Women Commission and Media & Publicity Commission.
  9. The Executive board appreciated and passed a vote of confidence on the Nigeria Teqball Federation led by the legendary President, Engr. Habu Ahmed Gumel for the secured recognition of the sport of Teqball by the Federal Ministry of Sports Development


  1. Engr. Habu Gumel – President
  2. Mr. Ndudi Edede – Vice President
  3. Pst. Yakubu Adamu Yola – North East (member)
  4. Dr. Isa Egah Salifu – North Central (member)
  5. Dr. Barr. Victoria Nlemigbo – South East (member)
  6. Mrs. Patience Okosun – South South (member)
  7. Mr. Olalekan Faseesin – General Secretary


  1. Dr. Olukemi Omolola Ogunniran – South West (member)
  2. TPL. Aliu Mohammed Abubakar – North West (member)

Communiqué Drafting Committee:
-Mr. Ndudi Edede – Chairman
-Dr. Barr Victoria Nlemigbo – Vice Chairman

  • Miss Dorcas Gideon Bula – Secretary

Leave a Comment

Suite 16.2, Main Bowl Moshood
Abiola National Stadium, Abuja
+234 806 732 6795
Mon - Fri: 8AM to 4PM
Sat - Sun: CLOSED


Established in March 2017, the Fédération Internationale de Teqball (FITEQ) and in April 2020, the Nigeria Teqball Federation (NIGTEQ) was established as the governing body presiding over teqball and para Teqball.

NIGTEQ’s primary mission is to introduce, promote, foster, and develop the sport nationally and unite the national Teqball community.


Subscribe our newsletter to get our latest update & news